Council at a Glance

Way Back Then
The old City Council building was then called the Provincial Capitol and housed the 3 Provinces of Davao’s Officials and staff. It was erected in the late 20’s during the administration of Hon. Arsenio Villarosa, who was then acting Municipal President of Davao City.

As Chartered City, the City Council of Davao in 1937-1939 was headed by Mayor Santiago Artiaga who was appointed to the position by then Commonwealth President Manuel L. Quezon

The new Sangguniang Panlungsod building erected in 1995.